Forgive me, wordpress, for I have sinned…

…it has been FAR too many days since my last post.

And, of course, I have a multitude of reasons why I’ve not updated over the last couple of weeks but it mostly comes down to the looming end-of-semester workload which, after eleven weeks of snapping at my heels like a determined terrier, has now snagged a tooth in the hem of my jeans and is determined to drag me to the ground. In other words, I’ve been really busy.

That said, there’s still been plenty happening with the Diversity Project. I’ve been knitting away and have several plain squares ready for embellishment and embroidery, just as soon as inspiration strikes. And this Sunday we have our Knit-In at Great Bagel, which I’m terribly excited about–what more excuse could anyone need to join in than the promise of fresh-from-the-oven bagels and wonderful company? I’m hoping we can take over their eaterie with our fabulousness.

Last week, I finally delivered on my promise to get some collection boxes in place. Susan’s brother very generously spent hours of his time painting empty boxes and I delivered them on Thursday of last week. If you’re in need of a place to drop off your squares, then here are your choices:

ON CAMPUS:

* Patterson Office Tower, 13th Floor

* OUTsource (Student Center)

* W T Young Library, Writing Center, 5th Floor

OFF CAMPUS

* Re-Belle, Limestone Street

* Gaines Center for the Humanities, Raymond Betts Building, East Maxwell Street

I have one more box to place this week–the kind folks at Mellow Mushroom have very generously offered to have a collection point for us so I’ll be calling them and setting it up. I could do with a few more off-campus sites so if you can think of anywhere friendly, do let me know and I’ll get some more boxes out there.

And with that, time for me to get back to the endless pile of reading that seems to have materialized on my desk–good thing I can read and knit at the same time!

Hope to see you all on Sunday!

Leave a Reply

