40 and counting…

That’s how many squares I have in my physical possession right now. And they’re all beautiful. That’s a pretty good number (and it’s a substantial pile) but we still have a way to go – 104 more to go, to be precise. I know there are still a lot more out there and I’m trusting to everyone who keeps telling me that we have this under control. But can we do it by Christmas so that I can start getting this blanket pieced together in time for it to go on display in March? I’m determined that we can.

Last night’s Knit-In at Coffee Times was another fabulous success–some familiar faces, some new faces, lots of coffee, a few pieces of cake, and a lot of knitting. I’ve put some photos up on facebook, please feel free to tag yourself in them if you were there.

Thomas, the brother of my lovely partner, Susan, has spent the better part of a week working on some collection boxes to make it easier for you to get your squares to me. I’ll be getting them in place this week, so hopefully more squares will come rolling in. You’ll be able to find the boxes in the following locations:

UK Campus:

Patterson Office Tower, 13th floor (outside room 1353)

Outsource (ground floor of the Student Center)

WT Young Library (in the Writing Center, 5th floor)

Gaines Center for the Humanities (Raymond Betts Building, on East Maxwell Street)

Downtown Lexington

ReBelle (371 South Limestone Street)

I’ve got another two boxes currently without a home so if you have any suggestions for drop-off points, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

