Save the Date–More Knit-Ins Planned!

The next Knit-In has been planned and facebook invitations sent out. If you didn’t get a facebook invitation, it’s because for some reason I can only send invitations to people on my personal friends list, and not people who “like” the Diversity Project. I’ll never quite understand facebook’s settings but never mind. Anyway, if you want an invitation, or just to be kept updated with events as they’re planned, either friend me personally on facebook or email me at ukdiversityproject@gmail.com, asking to be added to the mailing list.

Anyway, the next Knit-In will be held at Coffee Times Coffee House, 2571 Regency Road, Lexington. It will be on Wednesday 2nd November (that’s a week from today), starting at 6.30pm and ending at 9.00pm. The usual guidelines apply–I’ll have plenty of yarn but please bring some needles or a crochet hook–and, of course, bring a friend! Let’s make this one as successful as last week’s 6 Friends Knit-In!

A couple of people have mentioned to me that it’s hard for them to make an evening event so I’m thinking of hosting a Sunday brunch Knit-In. What I need, though, are your suggestions for good venues, somewhere we can get something yummy to eat but where it won’t matter if not everyone is eating and where the proprietors won’t mind us sitting and knitting for a couple of hours over our eggs and coffee. Any ideas?

In the meantime, though, Joseph Beth Booksellers are hosting a PFlag event on 12th/13th November where 20% of all sales will go to Lexington PFlag. I’m thinking of getting a merry gang of fiber fiddlers to head along and do a spot of knitting at Joseph Beths, and wondered who might be interested in joining me on either the Saturday or the Sunday. Perhaps I should also think about making some kind of sign to display as well… Do let me know, though, if you might be interested in coming along

And on that note, it’s time for me to say goodnight. Don’t forget to put the next Knit-In date in your diary!

Leave a Reply

