Two Things…

…actually, make that three.

This will be a swift post, I just wanted to make sure everyone was kept updated.

Last week, KJ and I did a podcast interview with UK’s College of Arts & Sciences. I’m happy to announce that it’s now up and running on their website and you can here it by clicking this link. What’s even more exciting is that last night I got an email letting me know that this podcast will be a featured podcast on both the Gender & Women’s Studies and Writing, Rhetoric and Digital Media’s front pages, complete with a feature banner image which basically means that all visitors to those sites will see the Project’s podcast before anything else! Fantastic! I have to give a huge shout out and massive thanks to Cheyenne in the A&S media department–I’ve worked with her a couple of times now and I’m very grateful to her for featuring the project. It’s been a delight to work with the A&S media people in general, so thanks again!

I also woke up a couple of mornings ago to find the first Paypal donation waiting for me. I am so incredibly touched by the generosity that has been shown and this only added to my feelings. Thank you, thank you, thank you to “A Perfect Stranger” for their kind donation, it will be put to good use. Actually, I plan to buy a few pairs of needles for Thursday’s upcoming knit-in in case I need more spares than I anticipate. But if you’re planning to come (and I think at this point I’m expecting around 20 people!) and you have knitting needles, please bring them with you!

Last, but not least, I posted yesterday about all the emails I’ve been sending out. I’m happy to report that I got an email last night from the news editor at the Kentucky Kernel–they’re planning to send a reporter on Thursday night so hopefully we’ll get some campus coverage and a few more people making squares.

On that note, I feel like I should mention squares. I’m ready to start taking in your squares just as soon as they’re ready so please, don’t hesitate! There’s a collection point in Patterson Office Tower on campus and just this weekend, the lovely people at the Universal Unitarian Church on Clays Mill Road agreed to host a collection point there. Can’t wait to start collecting those squares and get them sewn together!

Leave a Reply

