Technology/HTML Person Needed!

Today, it occurred to me that I haven’t put up a link here to the facebook page, so here it is. I’d really like to put a button on the sidebar somewhere that will take viewers straight to the page, but I’ve no idea how to do that. Does anyone out there know the html code and where I put the html code when I get it? Or, even better, would anyone like to do it for me? Technology is not my strong suit and really, it’s taken everything I had to click the very obvious buttons to set up this blog. And I still can’t get facebook to publish new posts, even though the settings here on wordpress tell me the two are connected. Hmph. Can anyone help? Leave a comment here or send me an email (ukdiversityproject@gmail.com) if you can help with this. I’d appreciate it very much.

Otherwise, things are still pootling along in the right direction here at DPHQ. I finished another square this afternoon (that’s four of mine, and goodness knows how many out there in the big, wide, world) and yesterday, after hours of work, I finally managed to put together spreadsheets for all the contributions and donations. They involve a great deal of cross-referencing but it’s the only way I’ll be able to keep track of things as the project gets busier. At least that’s one task off my ever-increasing list…

Leave a Reply

